Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has opened online applications for 58 Apprentice posts at its Bongaigaon Refinery. The vacancies cover Trade Apprentice and Technician Apprentice roles. There is no written examination — selection will be done purely on the basis of marks obtained in the qualifying examination. Applications opened on 28 September 2026 and the last date to apply is 18 October 2026 (5 PM).
Table of Contents
- Overview
- Vacancy Details
- Eligibility Criteria
- Important Dates
- Application Fee
- Selection Process
- How to Apply
- Important Links
Overview
IOCL’s Bongaigaon Refinery is engaging 58 apprentices for one-year training in plant operations and instrumentation. Candidates with a 3-year B.Sc (Maths, Physics, Chemistry or Industrial Chemistry) can apply for the Trade Apprentice posts, while the Technician Apprentice post needs a 3-year Diploma in Instrumentation or a related discipline.
Vacancy Details
| Code | Post / Trade | Training Period | Posts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 101 | Trade Apprentice – Attendant Operator (Chemical Plant) | 12 months | 36 |
| 103 | Trade Apprentice – Boiler (Mechanical) | 24 months | 14 |
| 107 | Technician Apprentice – Instrumentation | 12 months | 8 |
| Total | 58 |
| Category | Posts |
|---|---|
| UR | 26 |
| EWS | 6 |
| SC | 5 |
| ST | 4 |
| OBC (NCL) | 17 |
Eligibility Criteria
| Code | Post | Qualification Required |
|---|---|---|
| 101 | Attendant Operator (Chemical Plant) | 3-year B.Sc with Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry or Industrial Chemistry |
| 103 | Boiler (Mechanical) | 3-year B.Sc with Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry or Industrial Chemistry |
| 107 | Technician Apprentice – Instrumentation | 3-year Diploma in Instrumentation Engineering / Instrumentation & Electronics / Instrumentation & Control / Applied Electronics & Instrumentation |
Age limit: 18 to 24 years for General and EWS candidates. Candidates from reserved categories will get age relaxation as per government rules.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification released | 28 September 2026 |
| Online application starts | 28 September 2026 |
| Last date to apply online | 18 October 2026 (5:00 PM) |
Application Fee
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| All categories | Not specified in the notification (no application fee amount is mentioned) |
Selection Process
There is no written examination. Candidates will be selected through:
- NAPS / NATS registration and online application
- Merit list based on marks in the qualifying examination
- Document verification
- Pre-engagement medical examination
- Final engagement
Stipend will be paid as per the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973, the Apprentices Rules and applicable IOCL guidelines. The exact monthly stipend is not specified in the notification, and completing the apprenticeship does not guarantee permanent employment with IOCL.
How to Apply
Candidates must complete both steps below. Missing either step may make the application incomplete:
- Step 1 – NAPS / NATS registration: For Codes 101 and 103, register and apply on the NAPS portal. For Code 107, register and apply on the NATS portal. Enter your personal details, educational qualification, category and marks correctly.
- Step 2 – Microsoft Form: After applying on NAPS/NATS, also fill the Microsoft Form given on the official IOCL website. Use the same mobile number and email ID in the form that you used for NAPS/NATS registration.
Leave a comment